Granting designate rights to other users
Access rights determine how much information other users can view in your Agenda. Granting a user designate rights allows that person to view, modify or reply to entries on your behalf.
- From the Tools menu, select Options, then select Access Rights.
- Select the Designate tab.
- Enter the appropriate user's name and click the Checkmark button.
- Select an access level for each type of entry.
NOTE: The Full Rights and No Rights check boxes must be deselected if you want to set a user's access rights by type of entry.
- Can Modify: The designate can create, view, edit and reply to entries in your name.
- Can View/Reply: The designate can view and reply to entries in your name.
- See Times only: The designate can only view the times of your meetings. The designate will not see daily notes or day events, as they do not occupy specific blocks of time.
- See Nothing: The designate cannot view any information about your Agenda entries.
You can also choose from the following options:
- Full Rights: The designate can view and modify all entries in your Agenda.
- No Rights: The user cannot modify any entries in your Agenda.
See also:
Opening the Agenda of another user or resource
Working as a designate in another user's Agenda
Setting viewing rights for your Agenda entries
Setting viewing rights for your tasks
Specifying which users can invite you to entries