Working as a designate in another user's Agenda

Working as a designate for another user enables you to view, create, edit, or delete entries on that user's behalf, according to the designate rights you were granted. To edit an entry that you created while working as a designate, you must be working as a designate for that same user.

  1. From the File menu, select Open as Designate, then select Agenda. If more than one user has granted you designate rights, a list of users appears in the Act as Designate dialog box.

  2. Select the appropriate user.

  3. Depending on the designate rights you were granted, you can create, edit, move and delete entries in the user's Agenda as you would in your own.

To work as a resource's designate:

To work as a designate for a resource, you must first be granted the necessary designate rights by the owner of the resource.

See also:

Granting designate rights to other users

Opening the Agenda of another user or resource