Granting designate rights to other users
Access rights determine how much information other users can view in your Agenda. Granting a user designate rights allows that person to view, modify, or reply to entries on your behalf.
- From the Tools menu, select Access Rights.
- Select the Designate tab.
- Enter the appropriate user's name and click the Checkmark button.
- Select an access level for each type of entry.
NOTE: The Full designate rights and No designate rights check boxes must be cleared if you want to set a user's access rights by type of entry.
- Modify: The designate can create, view, edit, and reply to entries in your name.
- View/Reply: The designate can view and reply to entries in your name.
- View times only: The designate can only view the times of your meetings. The designate will not see daily notes or day events, as they do not occupy specific blocks of time.
You can also choose from the following options:
- Full designate rights: The designate can view and modify all entries in your Agenda.
- No designate rights: The user cannot modify any entries in your Agenda.
See also:
Opening the Agenda of another user or resource
Working as a designate in another user's Agenda
Setting viewing rights for your Agenda entries
Setting viewing rights for your tasks
Specifying which users can invite you to entries
Setting sharing rights for your address book