Selecting task default settings
- From the Tools menu, select Options.
- Expand Entry Defaults, then select Tasks.
Setting task default priority and access levels
Priority levels help you classify tasks, while access levels determine if other users can view your tasks, or how much information they are allowed to see.
Setting task default times and reminders
- You can set default due and start times for your tasks. If you do not want default start or due times, deselect the Default Due Time or Default Start Time check box.
- The Display upcoming for reminder is displayed for the specified number of days before the task is scheduled to start or before the task is due.
- If you select the Remind me option, a pop-up reminder appears at the time you specify.
See also:
Selecting meeting default settings
Selecting day event and daily note default settings