Off-line Preferences
(Agenda View | Tools | Options | Off-line)
Location
Working off-line allows you to take your Agenda on the road. Book Entries,
create Tasks and manage your calendar while disconnected from the server,
then upload your changes to your On-line Agenda.
You can specify a location for your off-line files or keep them at the
default location.
Download
Choose a time period for which you want to download Entries to your Off-line
Agenda. You can then choose whether you want to download and whether you
want to be prompted before downloading starts.
People/Resources
Choose whose Agendas you wish to download to your Off-line Agenda. Each
time you download your Agenda, these users' Agendas will also be downloaded.
Groups
Select which groups you want downloaded to your Off-line Agendas. When
you download a group, you also download the Agendas of all members in that
group, according to the time period you specified in the Download section
of the dialog box. All groups that are listed in the Groups Selected box
will have their members' Agendas downloaded at the same time.
Reconciliation
Control the way in which your Agenda reconciles on-line and off-line Entries
in this section. For example, if you made changes to an Entry off-line
and then uploaded, your Agenda can either update the on-line Entry or show
the Reconciliation dialog box, letting you decide on an Entry-by-Entry
basis.
Select Update Off-line Agenda after upload to make sure your
On-line and Off-line Agendas are identical after each upload.
See also:
General Preferences
Sign-in Preferences