Setting a print layout
(Agenda View | File | Print | Options)
Depending on the format that you are printing, you will have many different
options to choose from. The available tabs are:
-
Daily: This tab allows you to choose which elements
of your Daily Agenda or Tasks you would like to print, as well as the format
to be used.
-
Weekly: This tab allows you to choose which
elements of your Weekly Agenda or Tasks you would like to print.
-
Monthly: This tab allows you to choose which
elements of your Monthly Agenda or Tasks you would like to print.
-
Day list: This tab allows you to list selected
details of your Day Events, Daily Notes, Holidays, Upcoming Reminders and
Tasks.
-
Task list: This tab allows you to list some
of the details pertaining to your Tasks.
-
Fonts: This tab allows you to select the font
and size of the headers and text of the printout.
-
Margins: This tab allows you to select the
measurements of the margins and the number of columns on the printout.
General items found on the layout pages:
-
Overflow pages: Prints an overflow page for items that could not be fit
on the page.
-
Descriptions: Prints any description you have written for the Meetings
you have scheduled on that day.
-
Gray shading: Shades your Meetings gray to make your free time more visible.
-
Attendees: Prints the names of users attending the Meeting (the maximum
value lets you limit the number of attendees the print-out will list).
If there are more users or Resources than the set limit, your Agenda will
indicate only the number of attendees.
-
Boxes: Sets off the information for each Meeting in a frame.
-
Title on separate line: Sets off the title of the Meeting on a separate
line from the remaining Meeting information.
You can configure options for as many different print layouts as you want.
For example, if you plan on only using the Weekly print layout, configure
the Weekly printing options and leave the other section settings at their
defaults.
Click New to create a new layout. Click Rename if you
would like to give a new name to a layout. Click Delete if you would
like to delete the entire layout, so that you will no longer see it in
the Layout section of the Print dialog.
Click OK when you have finished configuring the layout and are
ready to print. Click Cancel if you do not wish to keep the changes
that you have made to the layout. Click Reset if you would like to reset
the layout to the settings it had when you selected it.
See also:
Printing Agenda pages
Printing Address Book Entries
Printing the In-tray View, the Task
View or Selected Entries
Renaming and saving a print layout
Previewing a print job