Allowing
other users to modify, view and reply to your Entries
(Agenda View | Tools | Options | Access Rights | Designate)
Access Rights determine how much information other users can view in
your Agenda. Giving a user Designate Rights lets that person view, modify
or reply to your Entries in your name.
To assign Designate Rights to a user:
Enter the person's name into the edit box or search for it. Select the
name from the list. NOTE: It is not possible to assign rights to
a user on another node.
For each type of Entry, assign an access level for the user. NOTE:
The Use Defaults, Full Rights and No Rights boxes
must all be deselected in order to be able to set a user's access rights.
-
Can Modify: The Designate can create, view, edit and reply to Entries
in your name.
-
Can View/Reply: The Designate can view and reply to Entries in your
name.
-
See Times Only: The Designate can only view the times of your Meetings.
The Designate will not see Daily Notes or Day Events with the indicated
Access level in your Agenda, as they do not occupy specific blocks of time.
-
See Nothing: The user will not be able to see the Entries
Alternatively, grant the user:
-
Full Rights, which means that the Designate can view and modify
all Entries.
-
No Rights, which means that the user cannot modify anything in your
Agenda.
If all the checkboxes for setting Access Rights are grayed out:
-
Add a user to the list of designates
-
Deselect the Use Defaults, the No Rights, or the Full
Rights checkbox.
Allowing other users to modify your Tasks
Control what Tasks are visible to other users in
your Agenda by setting viewing rights.
To grant viewing rights for Tasks:
Choose what access level of your Tasks you want each
user to view, or set a user's viewing rights to Same as default.
If you grant users the right to view a type of Task (for example, Confidential),
they will have full viewing right for all Tasks of that type.
See also:
Setting other users' viewing rights
to your Agenda
Setting other users' viewing right to your
Tasks
Specifying whether other users can invite
you to Entries