Allowing other users to modify, view and reply to your Entries

(Agenda View | Tools | Options | Access Rights | Designate)

Access Rights determine how much information other users can view in your Agenda. Giving a user Designate Rights lets that person view, modify or reply to your Entries in your name.

To assign Designate Rights to a user:

Enter the person's name into the edit box or search for it. Select the name from the list. NOTE: It is not possible to assign rights to a user on another node.

For each type of Entry, assign an access level for the user. NOTE: The Use Defaults, Full Rights and No Rights boxes must all be deselected in order to be able to set a user's access rights.

Alternatively, grant the user: If all the checkboxes for setting Access Rights are grayed out:

Allowing other users to modify your Tasks

Control what Tasks are visible to other users in your Agenda by setting viewing rights.

To grant viewing rights for Tasks:

Choose what access level of your Tasks you want each user to view, or set a user's viewing rights to Same as default. If you grant users the right to view a type of Task (for example, Confidential), they will have full viewing right for all Tasks of that type.
 

See also:

 
Opening the Agenda or Task View of another user or Resource
 
Working as a Designate in another user's Agenda


Setting other users' viewing rights to your Agenda

Setting other users' viewing right to your Tasks

Specifying whether other users can invite you to Entries