Managing Groups
(Agenda View | Tools | Manage Groups)
You can only modify Groups when you are working on-line. A three-character
identifier appears beside each Group:
-
[PUB]: The Group is public and can be used by any person on the system.
-
[PRV]: The Group is private and can only be used or edited by its creator.
-
[ADM]: The Group can be used by anyone on the system and can only be edited
by those people who have been granted administrative rights.
-
[MEM]: The Group is members-only and can only be used by its members and
edited by its owner. Users that are on a different server node can be included
in members-only Groups. but they cannot view such Groups.
Use the appropriate buttons to create, edit or delete Groups. You can also
choose to print a Group. A printout of a Group will give you information
such as its name, type, owner, number of members and members' names.
See also:
Creating or editing a Group
Selecting a Group