Off-line Preferences

(Agenda View | Tools | Options | Off-line)

Location

Working off-line allows you to take your Agenda on the road. Book Entries, create Tasks and manage your calendar while disconnected from the server, then upload your changes to your On-line Agenda.

You can specify a location for your off-line files or keep them at the default location.

Download

Choose a time period for which you want to download Entries to your Off-line Agenda. You can then choose whether you want to download and whether you want to be prompted before downloading starts.

People/Resources

Choose whose Agendas you wish to download to your Off-line Agenda. Each time you download your Agenda, these users' Agendas will also be downloaded.

Groups

Select which groups you want downloaded to your Off-line Agendas. When you download a group, you also download the Agendas of all members in that group, according to the time period you specified in the Download section of the dialog box. All groups that are listed in the Groups Selected box will have their members' Agendas downloaded at the same time.

Reconciliation

Control the way in which your Agenda reconciles on-line and off-line Entries in this section. For example, if you made changes to an Entry off-line and then uploaded, your Agenda can either update the on-line Entry or show the Reconciliation dialog box, letting you decide on an Entry-by-Entry basis.

Select Update Off-line Agenda after upload to make sure your On-line and Off-line Agendas are identical after each upload.

See also:

General Preferences

Sign-in Preferences