The Task View
(Agenda View | click the Task View button)
Manage and sort all your Tasks in the Task View.
Each Task can have a different status:
-
The Task has not yet been completed: this is indicated by a black sqaure
-
The Task is overdue: this is indicated by a red square
-
The Task has been completed: this is indiacted by a blue checkmark in a
black square
You can also have additional information pertaining to your Tasks:
-
The Task has a Reminder: this is indicated by a bell
-
The Task has details: this is indicated by a pencil
-
The Task has an attachment: this is indicated by a paperclip
Click the Task Box to automatically change a Task's completion status to
100%.
If you have opened your Task View:
You can easily create, edit or delete Tasks. Create a new Task by entering
its name in the New edit box, clicking the New Task button, double-clicking
a blank area of the Task View or going to Edit | New Task. You can edit
a Task by double-clicking it. Delete a Task by clicking it in the Task
view, right-clicking and selecting Delete Task, or by going to Edit | Delete
Task.
Decide which Tasks to show in your Task View by going to View | Show.
You can show All Tasks, Incomplete Tasks, Completed Tasks or Active Tasks.
Sort your Tasks using any of the options found in View | Sort by. These
options are Description, Due date, Start date, Priority and Completion
Level. You can also click on the option's name at the top of your Task
list.
If you have opened another user's Task View:
You can see any Tasks for which you have been granted viewing rights. You
will not be able to modify any of the Tasks.
See also:
Creating and editing a Task
Viewing a Task